Skip to content

2013 in my view

December 31, 2013

Hello Everyone,

This will be quick. On June 9, my daughter and I were hit by a drunk driver  outside  of Cranbrook , BC. It was devastating and we strive each day to heal and understand why we were spared but we were. We are forever grateful.

I have not been able to write a post or sing but my passion is still as strong. Currently my Solo cd is being sold at cd Baby and 20% of sales go to MADD – Mothers Against Drunk Drivers. CdBaby has agreed to donate 50% of their fee also.

If you are interested please go to http://www.cdbaby.com/pathenman . My story is documented on the http://www.nelsonstar.ca site, search my name. Thanks for your support.

Love Pat

From → Music

One Comment
  1. Pat permalink

    This is Pat. On June 9′ 2013, one week after Cabaret closed, my daughter Maia, and I were hit headon by a drunk driver. Today is September 16, 2014 and we are still recouperating. I sang for the first time this week since accident. I am just feeling I can get involved slowly back into the community. We both have milesof recovery and surgeries to go and life will forever be changed. Griefing us a process we must continue to deal with but it wont keep us down. I am passionate about music and performing, the performing arts in general so can’t get rid of me that fast! Xo

Leave a Reply

