Skip to content

2012 in Review

December 31, 2012
Great band

2012  was a busy year with winning Song of the Year award (Kootenay Music Awards), music concerts, my day job, a little day surgery and Jesus Christ Superstar!  The Tall Man film was finally released and the local screening at the Capitol Theatre was a memorable event, not only to see my own mug on the big screen with Jessica Biel, but to see so many local faces and our beautiful Kootenay area, it was a real treat.

In the the fall I began rehearsals for Jesus Christ Superstar, one of my favorite scores of musical theatre ever, and one of the most well known stories ever to be told. I had the privilege to be assistant director and play a few minor roles such as a decrepit leper, soul girl in a bad wig, and heartless reporter. I also participated in the first Canadian staged reading of “8”- the trial transcript of California’s Prop 8 that is still in litigation over gay marriage rights. Artistically speaking, it has been an personal amazing year; thanks to all who listened to the music, bought a cd, watched the movie, came to a concert or the play. It means nothing without an audience and other great artists to work with.

In March 2013 I begin rehearsals for Cabaret. Directing this play is a dream come true. Thanks to Sydney Black for asking me.

Happy New Year to all and may 2013 be a happy and peaceful year. May we stay cognizant of those who suffer and need our help; may we be ready to stand up for our rights and those less fortunate.

//

//

//

From → Music

One Comment
  1. Peggy permalink

    I pray you and your daughter make a great recovery, little cousin. I haven’t seen you since 1964 when I came out to NS and met all my Henman relatives. Aunt Doreen is 92 tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

