Skip to content

Pat Henman Wins Song of the Year at the Kootenay Music Awards

February 29, 2012
The Kootenay Music Awards

Pat Henman, winner Song of the Year (right) for Movin’ On.

The song, Movin’ On, from my debut album, SOLO, won Song of the year, March 31, 2012. The event was so well organized, thanks to Chad at Quickshot and Kootenay Co-op Radio. The song was written by my friend Janet MacEwen and her friend, Liz Tansey, both of Toronto. I recorded their song in the summer of 2011 in Nelson BC. I had to  make a decision on what to enter to the contest because I love so many songs of the cd – it was a tough call. I should have entered Album of the Year.

I was in awe to win and to be included with such a diverse group of artists. I am so thrilled to have my award sitting on my fireplace mantle. Thanks to everyone who voted! Now to get ready to do some summer festivals – onward and upward!Cheers.

 

From → Music

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

