Skip to content

Thoughts on Concert at Finleys Nov 25

November 28, 2011

The cd release concert has happened. I took two days completely off any other work – did not rehearse with the band – I took good care of myself, listened to the music over and over again, checked certain harmonies and basically got mentally prepared to front a 7 piece band.

The moment arrived and I am happy to say I wasn’t overwhelmed with fear and nerves. I did a lot of relaxing and breathing – which I am fully trained in from my theatre background – and focusing on the music and my goal of everyone having a good time. From reviews so far, the fun was accomplished.

I want to thank a great band that had faith in me, wanted to be there, were so generous during the show. The audience for coming (nice big house) and dancing and clapping and asking for more! How great does that make a performer feel?!! The best!

Photos and video to come soon. CD’s at cdbaby.com, iTunes and Amazon.com

Thanks to everyone for buying cd’s. I hope you enjoy listening to the music as much as I enjoyed making it.

Thanks to Finley’s for their support and help to make the event a success.

Now to get the music out to the “world”! Here we go!

Cheers –

Pat Henman

From → Music

2 Comments
  1. Barry permalink

    Pat…..one of the most enjoyable Friday nights I’ve had in years…..you rocked….Barry

Leave a Reply

