Skip to content

CD Gone to Press

November 6, 2011

That is it. The CD has left the building. John and I can’t make any more changes or improvements. It is done. Amazing. Eighteen months later and all that music will come to me in a big box in two weeks, wrapped in cellophane. Ready to sell at the concert. I just can’t believe that is it! To put all that time , energy and so many people’s talent, into a little flat package. Ah well, that is what it was about, create a piece of art. I feel good about it.

The cd is up on cdBaby, it should be live soon. Plus, I am uploading it to VibeDeck through Facebook for sale.

It’s funny, someone asked me the other day if I was thinking about a second album and I said no, too much work and I am no spring chicken anymore, to which he replied, “it’s like having a baby, in two years you’ll feel differently”. I thought that was funny. I won’t be having any more babies either!

From → Music

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

