Skip to content

What’ Next?

September 18, 2011

Well, now I must rehearse each and every song till I can recite them in my sleep. I have never liked the memory part of performance; I find it boring – I want to get right to the acting or the singing – let’s not discuss dancing, I shouldn’t be allowed to dance on stage. Anyway, memorization- I have committed myself to learning one song a day, then when they are second nature to me, I will begin again, up until the Oct 16 concert in Halifax. In Halifax I will sing to some recorded instrument tracks with my two brothers and sister backing me up on guitar and vocals. The Halifax show will be a great lead-up to the cd release concert in Nelson, where I will have at least a 6 piece band at Finleys in late November.

So tonight I rehearsed “Honeymoon’s Over”, written by my old roommate and friend from Toronto, Rant. Rant has written a great fun tune. I can’t stop dancing while singing it, and you remember what I said earlier about dancing – it’s not always pretty, but it is fun! I’ll let you know how the memorizing is going.

From → Music

One Comment
  1. Deb B permalink

    This is SO great Pat.! Halifax- yay- cross country tour, hmmmm? good on ya.!

Leave a Reply

